Visiting this historic, active lighthouse is sure to be a memorable experience for anyone young or old. Friends of Seguin Island Light Station have worked tirelessly to provide accurate historical information.
August 15, 1607, it was reported that George Popham and Ralegh Gilbert anchored under Seguin Island before moving into the Kennebec River. Read more in the Seguin 200 publication
Visit the Island Museum and Island Store for the complete historical facts of Seguin Island Light Station and view our memorabilia!